October 15th is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day. To commemorate this day and to raise awareness and break the taboo of talking about baby loss, people who have been through it and folks who want to support them light a candle at 7pm their time, whatever time zone they are in, and let it burn for at least an hour. The idea is that a wave of light will go across the world as each area reaches 7pm.

Tonight at 7pm I lit 4 candles, 3 for my little loves, and 1 for Danielle’s little love Judah. I could have lit 30 more and it probably still wouldn’t have covered all of the little ones lost just from the people in my life alone. One in four pregnancies ends in loss. I am the 1 in 4 and so are so many of you. I grieve with you. I remember you and your little ones.

Sending love tonight to all who have been touched by pregnancy/infant loss–the parents, grandparents, aunts and uncles, friends. We’re in this together. You are not alone. xoxoxo

 

Capture Your Grief Day 15, Wave of Light

