Since I’m a little behind, I’m combining days 6 and 7- what not to say and what to say to someone who’s grieving the loss of a child. I thought about opting out of these because I don’t want to make anyone feel bad or even more worried about saying the wrong thing around me or someone else they know is grieving. I’m trying to see this through though and be honest.

Jer and I have said from the beginning that we’ve been really lucky overall with people’s responses to us during the last 15 months. We’ve also been committed to taking (almost) everything people say in the most positive way possible. We know people are just doing their best, trying to come up with something to comfort us in this terrible mess, and for that we’re truly thankful. That being said, here are some of the things I wish I hadn’t heard this last year and some of the things I’ve appreciated more than I can say.

Capture Your Grief Day 6, What Not to Say

Capture Your Grief Day 6, What Not to Say

 

Capture Your Grief Day 7, What To Say

 

