Okay, I’ve been getting nudged on facebook (you know who you are, Jenny!) to post another pic of my ever expanding waistline. So here you go:

14 Weeks

Here’s another shot with the best shirt ever courtesy of Jon and April Schweitzer! Thanks friends!

Thinking about my future vegans...;)

This has been a rather stressful week for me.  Feeling all kinds of guilt and worry that I’m not doing enough for the babies or eating enough or resting enough and on and on and on. Shocked that the guilt all mothers talk about starts while they’re still in the womb! I didn’t think it was possible to feel like such a screw up at this point but apparently it is. I saw my doctor last Tuesday and she thought everything was going well for the most part. She talked more about the upcoming bed rest and she said I may be hospitalized as early as 28 weeks. This was hard to hear. I’m hoping that won’t be the case. That home bed rest will suffice and that I’ll be doing so well that a hospital isn’t necessary until later. She was pretty matter of fact about everything though. Trying to stay positive and remind myself to try to enjoy the pregnancy part as much as possible; whatever is going to happen is going to happen. I just need to take a breath and see it through.

One kinda cool thing is that I’m almost 100% certain I felt the babies this past week! I started feeling little pinches about 12 weeks but then this past week I started feeling fluttering. I texted Jeremy as soon as I was sure I had really felt one of them for the first time. I told him it kind of felt like something “swimming by” inside of me. But then after that I started feeling little flutters. I googled it, unsure if it was possible to feel babies at 13 weeks but apparently the masses online agree that it’s possible. I haven’t felt them every day since, but here and there I’ll feel a light little butterfly winged flutter. It’s pretty great. I guess pretty soon there won’t be any question as to whether or not I’m feeling them as they grow and start to give their mama a good kick or three. 🙂

